Obituaries - Spicer-Mullikin Funeral Homes & Crematory
Reset Filters

Obituaries

Dorothy Helen “Dottie” Way

Dorothy Helen “Dottie” Way, age 80, of Newark, DE, passed away on Saturday, April 13, 2024.

James Arthur Wallace

James Arthur Wallace, age 87, of Newark, DE, passed away from a recent illness, surrounded by his family on Sunday, April 14, 2024.

Donald Wayne Figgatt

Donald Wayne Figgatt, age 74, of Alberta, VA, passed away on Tuesday, April 9, 2024.

Ethel Odom Blackman

Ethel Odom Blackman, age 91, of New Castle, DE passed away on Saturday, April 13, 2024.

Ellis Saxton

Ellis Saxton, age 85, of New Castle, DE, passed away peacefully, surrounded by his loving family on Monday, April 8, 2024.

John Joseph Harris III

John Joseph Harris III, age 59, of Newark, DE, passed away on Monday, April 8, 2024.

H. David Herman

H. David Herman of Newark, Del., Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Music and former University Organist at the University of Delaware, died of cancer on April 8, 2024.

Dianell Lee Gordy

Dianell Lee Gordy, age 46, of Magnolia, DE, passed away on Sunday, April 7, 2024.

Ned Leon Milbrandt

Ned Leon Milbrandt, age 89, of Newark, DE, passed away on Sunday, April 7, 2024.

Daniel George “Dan” Duncan

Daniel George “Dan” Duncan, age 50, of Newark, DE, sadly left us on Tuesday, March 19, 2024, following an unknown cardiac condition.

Delta L. Marrs

Delta L. Marrs, age 82, of New Castle, DE, was called home to with our Lord on Friday, April 5, 2024.

Richard F. Hickman

Richard F. Hickman, age 86, of Delaware City, DE, passed away on Saturday, April 6, 2024.

Diane M. Baxter

Diane M. Baxter, age 79, of Newark, DE, passed away peacefully at her home with her family on Friday, April 5, 2024.

Michael “Mike” Krywko

Michael “Mike” Krywko, age 90, of New Castle, DE, passed away on Thursday, April 4, 2024.

David E. Lundberg

David E. Lundberg, age 81, of New Castle, DE, passed away on Monday, April 1, 2024.

Betty G. Wagner

Betty G. Wagner, age 97, of Greenville, DE, and formerly of New Castle, DE, passed away on Friday, March 29, 2024, at the Country House.